RECENT NEWS

Term Two

Start date for students is Monday 29th April.

Read More

Southwell's school app

To make connecting with you more convenient, we’re using 'Updat-ed'.  To download, visit the App Store for iPhones or Google Play for Android’s. From the menu select Southwell Primary School. We’ll receive your registration request and will need to approve you before your app is up and running.

Read More

It's not ok to stay away.

It's Not OK to Be Away is an initiative building a school and community approach to the issue of student attendance. The initiative is designed to change community and student attitudes to school attendance.

Read More

Education Assistants in 2018

Fremantle Labor MP Simone McGurk announced SOUTHWELL primary school will be among the first to get one education assistant from 2018, Southwell’s assistant will focus on students most in need of additional support.  

Read More

Starting School

When can my child start school?  See the table following:

Read More

Event Quick View

Event Calendar

September 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30     

School Details

Southwell Primary School

26 Grandpre Crescent, Hamilton Hill, 6163.

Telephone: (08) 9236 9400

Email: southwell.ps@education.wa.edu.au

School Start Times 

9am - 3pm - Monday Tuesday Thursday Friday 

9am - 2:30pm - Wednesday 

Recess - 11am - 11:15am Daily 

Lunch - 1:15pm - 1:45pm Daily 

 

School Term Dates

Semester 1

Term 1

Mon 4 Feb - Fri 12 April

Break

Sat 13 April - Sun 28 April

Term 2

Mon 29 April - Fri 5 July

Break

Sat 6 July - Sun 21 July

Semester 2

Term 3

Mon 22 July - Fri 27 Sept

Break

Sat 28 Sept - Sun 13 Oct

Term 4

Mon 14 Oct - Thu 19 Dec

Subscribe To Email

Keep up with all the news and become an email subscriber

Subscribe

Translator

Be Sun Smart This Summer

Facebook

© Copyright 2019 Southwell Primary School The sponsor-ed Group